Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join!
PSHP Student Award
Share |

Previous Award Recipients

2019   Matty Zimmerman (Jefferson College of Pharmacy)
2018   Brittany A. Tschaen, MS (Jefferson College of Pharmacy)
2017    Peter Nikolos, PharmD (Temple University School of Pharmacy)
2016   Dorela Priftanji, PharmD Candidate (Philadelphia College of Pharmacy)
2015   Nicole Hollinger (Temple University)
2013   Colleen Herman, PharmD Candidate (Wilkes University Nesbitt School of Pharmacy)
  Meghan Tolan
  Arpit S. Mehta, PharmD
  Brandon Shank
  Christina Y. Martin
  Tami Greenspan (University of Pittsburgh)
  Kristin Norkus
Amber M. Hobaugh
  No Recipient This Year
  Laura Gilbert (Temple University)
Anthony Au (Philadelphia College of Pharmacy)
  Beth Cappolleti (Temple University)
  Lucy Chiao (University of Pittsburgh)
  Erica Eiser (Duquesne University)
Tie Edward Li (University of the Sciences in Philadelphia)
  James Hoffman (University of the Science in Philadelphia)
  Michelle Allen
  George Haynes


The PSHP Student Award is intended to recognize a pharmacy student(s) who has been actively involved in initiatives related to advancing the practice of health-system pharmacy.


The individual(s) selected will:

  • Be a college of pharmacy student in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania pursuing a first professional degree
  • Have demonstrated active participation and interest in health-systems pharmacy practice
  • Be active in professional organizations and a member of PSHP
  • Have experience in a hospital or health-systems facility

Nomination Process:
Nominations will be sought from the local chapters and the general membership. There may be more than one (1) nominee from each chapter or member. Nominations will not be limited by geographic region. Supporting documents should include:

  • Student's resume
  • A written statement of professional goals
  • Two (2) professional letters of recommendation
  • A letter of endorsement from a PSHP chapter

Selection Process:

All nominations, with endorsement from the local chapters, will be reviewed by the Awards and Nominations Committee. The Committee will submit the name of a suitable, qualified nominee to the Board of Directors for consideration and approval.

Award Presentation:

The award will be presented at the Annual Assembly, which takes place in the Fall, each year that a deserving individual is selected for recognition. If the student is unable to attend the Annual Assembly, the award will be presented at a local chapter meeting, preferably by a PSHP Officer. The award will consist of a commemorative plaque. The award recipient will receive transportation, one (1) night's lodging, and registration for the PSHP Annual Assembly.


2019 Annual Awards Nominations Form (closed)

Each year PSHP recognizes individuals and organizations who are advancing pharmacy practice, making a difference in their community, and providing outstanding leadership at their institution. Please use the form below to submit a nomination to any of the above PSHP Awards. 

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal