Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join!
News & Press: PSHP News

Spotlight: Dr. Rebecca Finley, PharmD, MA, FASHP

Friday, February 23, 2018  
Share |
ASHP has announced PSHP’s very own Dr. Rebecca Finley as the 2018 Harvey A K Whitney Awardee. The Harvey A.K. Whitney Lecture Award was established in May of 1963 after the Michigan Society of Health-System Pharmacists presented a resolution to the ASHP Board of Directors to establish it as an official ASHP award. The Award, now announced every spring, is considered to be the highest honor in health-system pharmacy.

Currently, Dr. Finley is at Thomas Jefferson University. As Founding Dean and Professor of the Jefferson College of Pharmacy and the Chief Administrative and Academic Officer of the College, she is responsible for the development and management of the administrative affairs of the college and of its academic programs of education and research including the recruitment and retention of college administrators, resource allocation and planning. She maintains relationships with accrediting agencies, professional organizations and associations related to education in pharmacy.

Throughout her esteemed career, Dr. Finley has also won PSHP’s 2001 Sister Gonzales Award and our 2014 Jonathan Roberts Award. Known to her colleagues as Becky, she has long been an active member of the Delaware-Valley Chapter and spent time as ASHP’s president. We are excited to again honor Becky’s contributions to hospital pharmacy, as well as, her superior citizenship and high moral character.

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal