Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join!
News & Press: ASHP News

John W. Webb Lecture Award – Call for Nominations

Monday, January 29, 2018  
Share |

ASHP has opened the nomination period for the John W. Webb Lecture Award, which recognizes a pharmacy practitioner who has distinguished themselves through extraordinary dedication to fostering excellence in pharmacy administration.

This annual award was first established as the John W. Webb Visiting Professorship in Hospital Pharmacy by the Northeastern University College of Pharmacy and Allied Health Professions, Boston, Massachusetts, in 1985. In 2006, responsibility for administration of the award was transferred from Northeastern University to ASHP. The recipient is presented with an award and delivers a lecture at the ASHP Conference for Pharmacy Leaders, as well as a lecture as Visiting Professor in Hospital Pharmacy at the Northeastern University.

Criteria for the Award

Candidates for the award should be pharmacy practitioners or educators who have distinguished themselves through extraordinary dedication to fostering excellence in pharmacy management and leadership in pharmacy practice. Although this award does not have specific minimum criteria that must be met, candidates for the award will often have demonstrated inspiring team leadership that yielded nationally significant innovations in pharmacy practice; they may have made noteworthy contributions in mentoring new practice leaders; or they may have inspired a large number of pharmacy students or practitioners to make a commitment to professionalism and innovation in practice management through their teaching, speaking, or publications.

 Nominations should be accompanied by a one to three page statement about why the individual is qualified for the award along with a copy of the nominee’s curriculum vitae.

Nominations should be emailed to:

Steve Rough, R.Ph., M.S., FASHP,

Chair, John W. Webb Lecture Award Selection Committee



Submissions of nominations must be received no later than April 1, 2018


For more information about the history of the award and to see a list of past recipients click here.

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal